term papers euthanasia do financial analysis business plan goodessayservices com how to write a communication essay writing assignments expert psychology essay writing hero writing paper dissertation hospital marketing phd online essay character count templates for business plans


Published: 06.02.2018
Updated: 07.02.2018

The sixth variety of Pravacananihnavas (the apostasy which disowns (or denies) any one doctrine propounded by the Āgama (2) (canonical work) (and propounds his own)); the view (put forward by an apostate), which denies the truth; that apostate who (does not accept Mahāvīra's doctrine of Dvairāsikavāda i.e., there are only two general sets of objects viz., Jīva (soul or animate) and Ajīva (non-soul or inanimate); instead of this, he asserts the doctrine that there are three general sets of objects, viz., Jīva, Ajīva and Nojīva (i.e., neither Jīva, nor Ajīva).

jīvājīvanojīvabhedāstrayo rāśayaḥ sanuīhṛtāstrirāśiḥ. Tatprayojanaṃ yeṣāṃ te trairāśikāḥ, rāśitrayakhyāpakā ityarthaḥ.

(Sthā 7.140 Vṛ Pa 413)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Ajīva
  2. JAINA
  3. Jaina
  4. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  5. Jīva
  6. Soul
  7. Āgama
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 209 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: