Published: 16.01.2018

1. Name of one of the five divisions of ṣṭivāda (12th Aṅga (principal canonical work)).

'cūla'tti siharaṃ. diṭṭhivāe jaṃ parikamma-sutta-puvva-aṇuyoge-ya ṇa bhaṇitaṃ taṃ cūlāsu bhaṇitaṃ.

(Nandī 118 p. 79)

2. A treatise which is like a scholion to explain in brief the meaning (or purport) of the original text which might itself have interpreted or uninterpreted it.

puvvabhaṇito abhaṇio ya samāsato cūlāe artho bhaṇyate.

(NandīCū p. 59)

3. Appendix of an Āgama (2) (canonical work).


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Aṅga
  2. JAINA
  3. Jaina
  4. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  5. Nandī
  6. Āgama
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 283 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: