Published: 31.10.2016

Time-wheel- A wheel of time measuring 20 koṭikoṭi Sāgaropama (=20xl07xl07 Sāgaropamas).

It is divided into two divisions- Avasarpiṇī (descending half of the time-wheel) and Utsarpiṇī (ascending half of the time-wheel), each of which consists of six spokes.

kālacakraṃ viṃśatisāgaropamakoṭākoṭi parimāṇaṃ...

(NandīHāVṛ p. 84)

kālacakraṃ viṃśatikoṭākoṭipramāṇaṃ...

(NandiMaVṛ Pa 196)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Avasarpiṇī
  2. JAINA
  3. Jaina
  4. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  5. Time-Wheel
  6. Utsarpiṇī
  7. Wheel of Time
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 483 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.45
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: