Published: 19.10.2016

The name of the ninth Upāṅga (auxiliary canonical work). A kind of Kālika Śruta (a category of Āgama (2) (canonical work) which can be studied only in the first and last quarter of day and night); it contains the description of the attainment of auspicious birth (re-incarnation) after death by the ten grandsons of (King) Śreṇika, who had made Ārādhanā (punctilious (or rightful) observance of the sādhanā (spiritual practice)).

(Nandī 78)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. JAINA
  2. Jaina
  3. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  4. Kālika Śruta
  5. Nandī
  6. Sādhanā
  7. Upāṅga
  8. Āgama
  9. Ārādhanā
  10. Śreṇika
  11. Śruta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 225 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: