Published: 18.10.2016

Those regions (viz., five Bharata, five Airavata and five Mahāvideha (in Jain Cosmography)), where people earn their livelihood by karma (action) such as- agriculture, commerce, and also where the people can undertake the spiritual activities.

kṛṣivāṇijyatapaḥsaṃyamānuspuīnādikamuipradhānā bhūmayoḥ karmabhūmayaḥ.

(Nandī 23 Ma Vṛ Pa 102)

kammabhūtnagā paṃcasu bharahesu paṃcasu eravadesu paṃcasu mahāvidehesu ya.

(NandīCū p. 22)

  • Akarmabhūmi.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Airavata
  2. Akarmabhūmi
  3. Bharata
  4. JAINA
  5. Jaina
  6. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  7. Karma
  8. Nandī
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 707 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: