Anuttara Vimāna

Published: 01.07.2016

Highest heaven - The five Vimānas (habitats) of the Vaimānika Devas (Empyrean gods)- Vijaya, Vaijayanta, Jayanta, Aparājita and Sarvārthasiddha, which are located above all other heavens.

anuttarāḥ pañcetyādi. vimānaviśeṣāḥ pañca sarvoparyunuttarāḥ avidyamānamuttaramanyad vimānādi yeṣāṃ te'nuttarāḥ devanāmāna eva te vimānaviśeṣāḥ.

(TaBhā 4.20 Vṛ)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Aparājita
  2. Devas
  3. JAINA
  4. Jaina
  5. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  6. Jayanta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 346 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: