Anu Preksha

Published: 16.12.2003
Updated: 21.04.2016
Anuprekshas, Anuprekṣa, Anuprekṣas
contemplating upon the perceptions experienced during meditation.
Anu: afterwards
Preksha: to perceive carefully and profoundly

Anupreksha is contemplation on an ethical value and the technique to integrate it into the own ethical canon. Those value imbibing exercises are coupled with breath control, concentration on psychic centres and colour imagination.

After religious meditation, four anupreksha are generally practised:

  1. Anupreksha of solitariness
  2. Anupreksha of the transitoriness of life
  3. Anupreksha of helplessness
  4. Anupreksha of cycle of birth and death.
  • 12 Bhavnas


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anu
  2. Bhavnas
  3. Concentration
  4. Contemplation
  5. Meditation
  6. Preksha
  7. Psychic Centres
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 5215 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: