review of literature on consumer behaviour phd thesis on sociology business plan title page example term papers writers wanted ap stats homework help re writing services essay paper writing services best professional resume writing services canada

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Jain Legend : Jain Dharma ka Maulika Itihasa (1) : Cakravartī Jayasena

Published: 18.04.2016

After the liberation /salvation of Lord Śrī Naminātha, in his Tīrthaṃkara period, emperor Jayasena was the 11th cakravartī.

Many years ago a king named Vijaya ruled over the city Rājagṛha in Magadha kingdom. His queen was named Vaprā. Queen Vaprā once saw the 14 great dreams. The dream interpreters told her this dream is counted among the best dreams and the woman who sees them becomes the mother of a great valorous cakravartī son.

The king and queen and the family members rejoiced on hearing the interpretation. In time, the queen gave birth to a son bright and pleasing to the eye who was named Jayasena. The royal couple brought up their son very well and gave him the best education and training and in time, married him to suitable women. When he was 300 years old the king Vijaya placed Jayasena on the throne and became a monk.

After ruling as a regional king for 300 years, a divine cakra jewel appeared in his armoury. He started on the victory campaign of six divisions and in 100 years, became the ruler of the entire Bharata.  As a cakravartī emperor he became the Lord of nine treasures and fourteen jewels. Up to 1900 years, emperor Jayasena ruled as a cakravartī and then renouncing all his wealth, took initiation into monkhood. He spent 400 years in restraint as a monk and through penance, destroying all karmas completing 3000 years of age, attained liberation /salvation.


Title: Jain Legend: Jain Dharma ka Maulika Itihasa (1)
Acharya Hasti Mala
Shugan C. Jain
Publisher: Samyakjnana Pracaraka Mandala, Jaipur
Edition: 2011
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Bharata
  2. Cakra
  3. Karmas
  4. Magadha
  5. Naminātha
  6. Rājagṛha
  7. Tīrthaṃkara
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 443 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: