05.01.2013 ►Mysore ►Bhattarakhji Leads Protest Against Girnar Incident

Published: 07.01.2013

Jain Heritage Centres


Mysore (Karnataka), January 5, 2013

His Holiness Swasti Sri Bhuvanakerthi Bhattarakha Swamiji of Sri Kshetra Kanakagiri led the protest march held at Mysore against the attack on Muni 108 Sri Prabhalasagarji Maharaj. The march started at around 10.45 am from Kote Sri Shanthinatha Swamy Digambar Jain Temple & passed through K.R.Circle, Devaraja Urs Road & Reached District Collectors (D.C.) Office. Around 800 people had gathered for the march.

Member of parliament from Mysore Sri H.Vishwanath; former member of the legislative council (MLC) & former chairman of Mysore urban development authority (MUDA) Sri D.Madhegowda; former member of the legislative assembly (MLA) Sri Somashekar also joined the protest march.

Addressing the gathering in front the D.C. office Sri Bhuvanakeerthiji condemned the incident & called upon the Gujarat Government to punish the guilty & provide proper adequate support to Jains & Jain pilgrims. He felt that we Jains are a peace loving community who always belive in the saying live & let live and implement it in our day to day life. The attack on the gurus of such a peace loving religion is very painful. He also condemned the attack on Manastambha & Chaturmukha idol at Mandaragiri.


Jain Heritage Centres News Service

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Bhattarakha
  2. Bhuvanakerthi Bhattarakha
  3. Digambar
  4. Gujarat
  5. Jain Heritage Centres
  6. Jain Temple
  7. Kanakagiri
  8. Karnataka
  9. Kshetra
  10. Mandaragiri
  11. Muni
  12. Mysore
  13. Swamiji
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1009 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

Today's Counter: