05.12.2012 ►Moodabidri ►Tirth Kshetra Committee's Convention at Moodabidri

Posted: 05.12.2012

Jain Heritage Centres

Moodabidri, 05.12.2012

The national convention of Bharatavarshiya Digambar Jain Tirtha Kshetra Committee will be held at Jaina Kashi Moodabidri from December 9-11, 2012. This is the first time ever in its history of Tirtha Kshetra Committee that its national convention is been held at Moodabidri. The executive committee & the reception committee for the convention have been constituted under the guidance of His Holiness Swasti Sri Charukeerthi Bhattarakha Swamiji of Moodabidri Jain  Mutt. Dr. D.Veerendra Heggade of Dharmasthala will be the chief patron of this event.

More than 50 Jain scholars from across India will be presenting their papers on Jain Tirths & Jain monumnents of archeological importance, their restoration & their development and on Jain manuscripts. Sri R.K. Jain, Anil Jain, Sri Chakresh Jain, D.R. Shah, Mahendra Kumar Jain, Vinod Bakliwal, Vinod Doddannavar and many other members of the Tirtha Kshetra Committee will be a part of the event.

Share this page on: