Siddhachakra Mahayantra (32)

Published: 06.07.2010
Updated: 30.11.2012


Siddhachakra Mahayantra

view full size

The Siddhachakra Yantra is one of the most important and popular Jain yantras (mystical diagrams).

The central lotus has symbolically encircled five supreme beings namely Arihant (Tirthankara) in the centre and Siddha (the liberated souls), Acharya (Mendicant leader), Upadhyaya (Mendicant preceptor) and Sadhu (Mendicant) as well as Samyak-jnana (right knowledge), Samyak-charitra (right conduct) Samyak-darshan (right belief) and Samyak-tapa (right asceticism) in eight petals.

Alternate petals on outer circle have various mantras.

At the bottom of the painting, Raja (King) Shripala and his queen Mayanasundari are shown worshipping the yantra.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Arihant
  3. Sadhu
  4. Siddha
  5. Tirthankara
  6. Upadhyaya
  7. Yantra
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 10825 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: