25.01.2010 ►Sri Dungargarh ►News

Published: 25.01.2010
Updated: 09.06.2015
News in Hindi


Acharya Mahapragya's 80th Diksha Celebration ceremony

Glorious Sun rays are bowing before the enlightened aura of 79 year penance on 25th Jan. All Non-violence and humanity aspirant celebrate the 80th Diksha Divas (Intiation Day) of Living Legend Acharya Mahapragy with great joy at Terapanth Bhavan of Shree Dungargarh. Yuvacharya Shree Mahashraman in concise introduction of Acharya Shree Mahapragya said that he was initiated 79 years ago in Terapanth by Shrmad Kalugani in Sardarshahr (Raj). Acharya Kalugani handed over the raw Nathu to human sculpturist Muni Tulsi who along with time carved Mahapragya from Nathu and blessed sangh and humanity with a boon. He further discoursed that Saint are the representative of the God's teaching and Acharya Mahapragya is one of the greatest saint of the century. He is the only saint whose 80th Diksha ceremony has been celebrated in Terapanth Dharamsangh. In 90th decade also, Acharya Mahapragya is continuous source of energy and carries the same approach of profound thinking as earlier. Since its a well known fact that practicing dharma to the highest core reciprocates loads of energy and Acharya Shree is one of the Saint who displays the same.

On this occasion Muni Rajkumar, Muni Dinesh Kumar, Muni Prashant Kumar, Terapanth Mahila mandal, Bhikamchand ji & Sushila Puglia, Vijay Singh Bothra and Amit Malu presented their thoughts through expression of words and songs. Muni Dinesh Kumar in his discourse said that being courteous (Vinay) is the base quality required for following Jinshashan (Jain Dharma).

Sri Tulsiram Choraria
Translation: Rekha Kothari
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Kalugani
  3. Acharya Mahapragya
  4. Acharya Shree Mahapragya
  5. Aura
  6. Dharma
  7. Diksha
  8. Jain Dharma
  9. Kalugani
  10. Mahapragya
  11. Mahashraman
  12. Mahila Mandal
  13. Mandal
  14. Muni
  15. Muni Dinesh Kumar
  16. Muni Prashant Kumar
  17. Muni Rajkumar
  18. Non-violence
  19. Rekha Kothari
  20. Sangh
  21. Sardarshahr
  22. Terapanth
  23. Terapanth Bhavan
  24. Terapanth Mahila Mandal
  25. Tulsi
  26. Tulsiram Choraria
  27. Vinay
  28. Yuvacharya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1491 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.09
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: