Conference on Jain History

Published: 15.01.2010
Updated: 10.01.2011

The 6th Conference of Maharashtra Jain Itihas Parishad will be held at Solapur on 5th, 6th and 7th February 2010. Many scholars will attend it and present their research papers.

Dr. Vidyadhar Joharapurkar of Nagpur is the president of the conference, Dr. Bipinchandra Doshi, Chaiman of Jain Chair of Mumbai University is the Chief Guest. Padmshri Bhanvarlalji Jain of Jalgaon will inaugurate the conference.

Some of the scholars attending this conference are Padamshri Muzaffar Husaain (Mumbai), Dr. Nalini Joshi (Professor, Jain Chair, Pune University), Dr. Vijay Dharurkar of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Dr. Padmaja Patil of Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

The Chief Guest for the concluding ceremony is Dr. Bhushan Kumar Upadhyay, Police Commissioner, Solapur.

Hirachand Nemchand Jain Dharmshala
Samrat Chowk
Solapur 413 002
Starts from 6 A.M. on Friday 5th February 2010

Contact Cell Numbers:

Mr. Shrenik Annadate: 986 750 8814

Mr. Chandramohan Shaha 942 333 5300
Mr. Santosh Bhandari 982 326 9949

Mahavir Sanglikar
0 962 372 5249
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Aurangabad
  2. Dharmshala
  3. Jalgaon
  4. Kolhapur
  5. Maharashtra
  6. Mahavir
  7. Mahavir Sanglikar
  8. Mumbai
  9. Nagpur
  10. Nalini Joshi
  11. Pune
  12. Shrenik
  13. Solapur
  14. Upadhyay
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2212 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: