06 ►Tradition of Preceptors in Terapantha Order

Posted: 20.02.2016
Lesson - 6 Tradition of Preceptors in Terapantha Order Tirthankar Mahavir established nine groups (Ganas) to keep the order well- managed. Eleven group-leaders (Ganadharas) were nominated to manage the nine groups. Of them, the last two groups had two group leaders each. After Mahavira’s death, group leader Sudharma Swami succeeded him, and Sudharma Swami was in turn succeeded by his chief disciple Jambu...

Chaturmas Bidasar

Posted: 28.08.2015
Chaturmas location: Bidasar: 1830 Acharya Raichand 1842 Acharya Raichand 1857 Acharya Jeetmal 1860 Acharya Jeetmal 1866 Acharya Jeetmal 1869 Acharya Jeetmal 1872 Acharya Jeetmal 1873 Acharya Jeetmal 1878 Acharya Jeetmal 1879 Acharya Jeetmal 1882 Acharya Maghraj 1887 Acharya Maghraj 1890 Acharya Maghraj 1896 Acharya Manaklal 1900 Acharya Dalchand 1907 Acharya Dalchand 1911 Acharya Kaluram 1919 Acharya Kaluram...

17.08.2015 ►Burahanpur ►Tikamchand Sethia Presenting Rare Picture to Avinash Nahar

Posted: 18.08.2015
17.08.2015 Burahanpur Avinash Nahar reached Burahanpur for organisational tour to activate youths. He addressed to youths and described activities done by Parishad. He gave detailed information that during earthquake in Nepal how service was rendered by Terapanth Yuvak Parishad. He also said in the field of education and medical we are taking ambitious plan to serve people of community.Shreshth Karyakarta Sushil...

11 Terapanth Acharyas ►Photo Gallery

Posted: 24.07.2014
1st: Acharya Bhikshu 2nd: Acharya Bharimal 3rd: Acharya Raichand 4th: Acharya Jeetmal 5th: Acharya Maghraj 6th: Acharya Manaklal 7th: Acharya Dalchand 8th: Acharya Kaluram 9th: Acharya Tulsi 10th: Acharya Mahaprajna 11th: Acharya Mahashraman

History of Jainism ►Shvetambar Terapanth [1]

Posted: 01.03.2011
History of Shvetambar Terapanth Order 1. Beginning of Jainism Jainism is supposed to be the oldest living religion. According to the Jain tradition it was founded by Bhagwan Rishaba in the pre-historical era. Rishabha was the first Jina hence he is often called Adi-natha, the first lord. He is mentioned in most of the Hindu Puranas, i.e. Markandeya, Kurma, Vayu, Garuda, Brahmanda, Varaha, Linga, Vishnu, Skandha...

Acharyas of Terapanth

Posted: 28.09.2010
The Acharyas of Swetambar Terapanth Jains Acharya Bhikshu Acharya Bharimal Acharya Raichand Acharya Jeetmal Acharya Maghraj Acharya Manaklal Acharya Dalchand Acharya Kalugani Acharya Tulsi Acharya Mahaprajna Acharya Mahashraman

02.1 The Supremacy Of The Acharyya

Posted: 29.08.2010
The Founder of the sect Sree Sree 1008 Sree Sree BHIKHANJI MAHARAJ laid down that all Sadhus and Sadhwis must always be under the guidance and control of one Acharyya and this rule has all along been followed by this sect. In Terapanthi Sect all the Sadhus Sadhwis are under the guidance and control of one Acharyya who is called Sree Pujyaji Maharaj. He is the Supreme Head of the Order and all Sadhus and Sadhwis...

A Short History of the Terapanthi Sect

Posted: 06.08.2010
A Short History Of The Terapanthi Sect Of The Swetamber Jains And Its Tenets 01.1 Acharya Bhikshu 01.2 Acharya Bharimal 01.3 Acharya Raichand 01.4 Acharya Jeetmal 01.5 Acharya Maghraj 01.6 Acharya Manaklal 01.7 Acharya Dalchand 01.8 Acharya Kalugani 01.9 Acharya Tulsi Author: Chhogmal Choprha Publisher: Sri Jain Swetamber Terapanthi Sabha, Calcutta, India Read online: A Short History Of The Terapanthi Sect Of...

Chaturmas Listing [Terapanth]

Posted: 13.01.2010
) List Of Chaturmas Of Acharya Of Terapanth Vikram Samvat C.E. Year Place Acharya 1817 1760 Kelwa Acharya Bhikshu 1818 1761 Barlu Acharya Bhikshu 1819 1762 Siriyari Acharya Bhikshu 1820 1763 Rajnagar Acharya Bhikshu 1821 1764 Kelwa Acharya Bhikshu 1822 1765 Siriyari Acharya Bhikshu 1823 1766 Pali Acharya Bhikshu 1824 1767 Kantaliya Acharya Bhikshu 1825 1768 Kelwa Acharya Bhikshu 1826 1769 Kherwa Acharya Bhikshu...

Maryada Mahotsav Of Terapanth Listing 1865 - onwards

Posted: 29.12.2009
Maryada Patra Acharya Bikshu's Letter of Conduct on which Terapanth order was established. Maryada Mahotsav Of Terapanth Listing for the years 1865 - onwards Sr. No. V.S. C.E. Place Acharya 1 1921 1865 Balotara Acharya Jeetmal 2 1922 1866 Kantaliya Acharya Jeetmal 3 1923 1867 Bidasar Acharya Jeetmal 4 1924 1868 Sujangarh Acharya Jeetmal 5 1925 1869 Ladnun Acharya Jeetmal 6 1926 1870 Bidasar Acharya Jeetmal 7...