Acharya Dr. Lokesh Muni

Updated: 21.05.2020
Acharya Lokesh Muni, Lokesh Muni, Muni Lokprakash


Former Jain Swetamber Terapanth Muni, left Terapanth Sangh in 2006.

July 2007:

Muni Lokesh Declared Yuvacharya Of Nagraj Ji Sect

Muni Lokesh was declared Yuvacharya of Rashtriya Ekta Samiti, an institution started by Late Acharya Nagraj ji. Muni Lokesh left the Terapanth order and promoted his new organisation 'Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati'. The institution of Late Acharya Nagraji is  headed [2006] by Acharya Manmalji, who is quite a popular saint.

Source: Ahimsa Times

May 2009:

Muni Lokesh leaves Acharya Manmaji Sect

After a short tenure with Manmalji Sect, Sri Lokesh Muni has resigned from all the positions and moved out of the sect.

Source: Ahimsa Times

Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati & Acharya Dr. Lokesh Ashram was founded.

Birth: April 17, 1961 at Pachpadra City
Monk Diksha: October 8, 1983 at Balotara by Acharya Tulsi
Agraganya: Feb3, 1996 at Ladnun

Before 2006:

As a representative of Acharya Mahapragya, he succeeded in stopping the practice of supplying eggs in mid-day meal of students by the government in 1992, ending the deadlock, in Lok Sabha in 1994; compelling the authority to take back the practice of meat products in biscuit and ice cream, and ending the proposal of opening four thousand butcher-houses in 2002. Participated in several international seminars & conferences.


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Acharya Tulsi
  4. Ahimsa
  5. Ahimsa Times
  6. Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati
  7. Balotara
  8. Diksha
  9. Ladnun
  10. Mahapragya
  11. Muni
  12. Pachpadra
  13. Sabha
  14. Samiti
  15. Sangh
  16. Terapanth
  17. Tulsi
  18. Yuvacharya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 14751 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: