Published: 03.08.2016

One of the fifteen types of Paramādhārmika Deva (a type of Asurakumāra Deva (a kind of Mansion-dwelling god) who inflict pain to the infernal beings);

those Asura Devas (demons), who are the custodians of the infernal beings and who cut into smaller and smaller pieces their limbs such as hands, legs, thighs, arms, head etc...

hatthe pāde ūru-bāhu-sirā-pāsa aṃgamaṃgāṇi. chiṃdaṃti pagāmaṃ tū, asineraiyā nirayapālā...

(SūtraNi 76)


Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Asura
  2. Asurakumāra
  3. Deva
  4. Devas
  5. JAINA
  6. Jaina
  7. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  8. Paramādhārmika Deva
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 4519 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: