Baghavaī Viāhapaṇṇattī 1

Published: 30.04.2015

Bhagavati Sutra, the fifth of the 12 Jain Agamas,
Śataka (Chapter) 1 & 2

  • Prakrit Text in Roman Script,
  • English Translation of the Text
  • Ācārya Mahāprajña's Bhāṣya (Critical Annotations)

Lord Mahāvīra (B.C. 599-527), the 24th Tirthankara of Jainism, was the propounder of the Jain Philosophy which is found expounded in the twelve canonical texts called Dvādaśāñgi, the fifth of which is Viāhapannattī.

It has been popularly known as 'Bhagvatī Sūtra' (Pkt. Bhagavaī).

Among the whole corpus of Jain literature now available, the Bhagavī is the most outstanding in exposition of the Jain Metaphysics.

The present volume is the first one which contains the first two śatakas (chapters) - the original text in Roman Script, the English Translation, the Bhāṣya (an elaborate annotated commentary by Acharya Shri Mahaprajnaji) and several useful indexes.


Series: Agama-Text Series II
Title: Baghavaī Viāhapaṇṇattī 1
Śataka (Chapter):

1 & 2

Synod Cief: Ganadhipati Tulsi
Editor & Annotator: Acharya Mahaprajna
English Translation: Prof. Muni Mahendra Kumar & Dr. N. Tatia
Hardcover: LVI + 496 Pages
1st Edition: 2005
Publisher: Jain Vishva Baharati, Ladnun, India
Language: English Version
Dimensions: 185 x 250 x 32
Shipping Weight: 1140 g
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahaprajna
  3. Agamas
  4. Bhagavati Sutra
  5. Bhāṣya
  6. Ganadhipati Tulsi
  7. Jain Philosophy
  8. Jainism
  9. Ladnun
  10. Mahaprajnaji
  11. Mahāvīra
  12. Muni
  13. Muni Mahendra Kumar
  14. N. Tatia
  15. Prakrit
  16. Sutra
  17. Tirthankara
  18. Tulsi
  19. Ācārya
  20. Śataka
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 733 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

Today's Counter: