Diksha Kalyanak

Published: 27.09.2010
Updated: 17.01.2012

The event when the Tirthankar's soul gives up all his/her worldly possessions and becames a monk/nun. (Digambar sect does not believe that women can become Tirthankar or be liberated.)

One of the five major events in the life of a Tirthankara:

  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Janma Kalyanak
  3. Diksha Kalyanak
  4. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  5. Nirvana Kalyanak


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Digambar
  3. Diksha
  4. Janma
  5. Janma Kalyanak
  6. Kalyanak
  7. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  8. Nirvana
  9. Nirvana Kalyanak
  10. Soul
  11. Tirthankar
  12. Tirthankara
  13. janma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 8315 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: