Published: 28.10.2004
Updated: 17.01.2012
Moksa, Mokṣa

salvation, final liberation, nirvana

Moksha = moha + kshaya
moha = delusion
kshaya = eradication

State where there is no delusion and all karma are eradicated.

Means of Moksha:

  1. samyak darsana - right perception (inclination or belief),
  2. samyak jnana - right knowledge (cognition),
  3. samyak charitra - right conduct
These three combined are the three jewels.


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Charitra
  2. Darsana
  3. Jnana
  4. Karma
  5. Moha
  6. Nirvana
  7. Samyak Charitra
  8. Three Jewels
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 16397 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: