JVBU - 5th Convocation Of JVB University

Published: 24.12.2007
Updated: 29.11.2012


The fifth convocation of Jain Vishva Bharati University, Ladnun, India was held in the benign presence of Acharya Mahaprajna (the constitutional head of the University) on Nov 4th, 2007 at Udaipur. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, former president of India was chief guest, and the convocation was presided over by the chancellor, Sh. Lalchand Singhi. Shri Surender Choradia, president, Jain Vishva Bharati was guest of honor. H.E. Sh. B.L. Joshi, governor of Uttarakhand and Meghalaya, and Prof. Cromwell Crawford from Hawaii University were the honorees Causa. D. Litt. Dr. Samani Mangal Prajna, vicechancellor, declared the convocation open. The function was started with National Anthem. Dr. Samani Mangal Prajna welcomed all the dignitaries and guests and presented a brief profile of JVBU. She congratulated the award recipients and graduating students. H.H. Acharya Mahaprajna blessed the degree holders with Sikhapadam. Referring to the prevalent educational scenario, he emphasized the need of balanced education


H.H. Acharya Mahaprajna said the balanced education, which ensures three-dimensional development of an individual—Physical, Mental, and Emotional, results in positive peace in society. In his convocation address, Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam stimulated students by saying - when the knowledge acquired is used with righteousness and courage in the educational campuses, we will have empowered and enlightened citizens, which is required for the growth of the individual and the growth of the nation.

Shri Lalchand Singhi imparted oath to the faculty, members, scholars and students of the university. At this occasion 662 graduates, 875 postgraduates, 19 M. Phil’s, 39 doctorates and 11 gold medals were awarded.

JVB Houston Timeless Wisdom 2007 12.pdf
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
  2. Acharya
  3. Acharya Mahaprajna
  4. Cromwell Crawford
  5. Houston
  6. JVB
  7. JVB Houston
  8. JVBU
  9. Jain Vishva Bharati
  10. Jain Vishva Bharati University
  11. Ladnun
  12. Meghalaya
  13. Prajna
  14. Samani
  15. Timeless Wisdom
  16. Udaipur
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2186 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: