Communal Harmony Award for Acharya Mahapragya

Published: 17.04.2005
Updated: 23.10.2010

The Union Government will confer Communal Harmony Award on Acharya Mahapragya. The award comprises Rs 2 lakh.

According to the Foundation of National Communal Harmony, the award for the year 2004 will be presented to the Acharya by President A. P. J. Abdul Kalam.

The Vice-Chancellor of Jain Vishwa Bharti Institute (a deemed university), Mrs Sudhamaghi Regunathan, said that Acharya Mahapragya, who founded Preksha Meditation and Science of Living, is a thinker and author of 200 books.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Chandigarh
  4. Communal Harmony
  5. Jain Vishwa Bharti
  6. Lakh
  7. Mahapragya
  8. Meditation
  9. Preksha
  10. Preksha Meditation
  11. Science
  12. Science Of Living
  13. The Tribune
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 3698 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: