Communal Harmony Award For Jain Leader

Published: 13.04.2005
Updated: 23.10.2010

Religious leader of the Jain sect, Acharya Mahaprajna, has been selected for the National Communal Harmony Award, 2004 by the government.

The jury for the award headed by Vice President Bhairon Singh Shekhawat has chosen the Acharya for his contribution towards unity and communal harmony in the country.

The award comprises Rs 2 lakh in cash and a scroll.

Acharya Mahaprajna is also the recipient of Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration for 2002.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahaprajna
  3. Communal Harmony
  4. Deccan Herald
  5. Delhi
  6. Indira Gandhi Award
  7. Lakh
  8. New Delhi
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 4183 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: