Published: 27.10.2016

  1. Fifth Āvaśyaka, out of Ṣaḍāvaśyaka (six chapters to be recited daily at both twilights)- Abandonment of possessiveness of the body during the performance of Pratikramaṇa (repentent retrospection) etc. for a definite period of time together with performing the rite of Caturviṃśatistava (recitation of eulogy of 24 Tirthankaras).

devassiyaniyamādisujahuttamānevauttaka- lamhi. jinagunacimtanajutto kāussaggo tanuvisaggo...

(Mūlā 28)

  • Ṣaḍāvaśyaka.

  1. Conditioning of the body, in which abandon­ment of voluntary movements of the body as well as possessiveness is undertaken.

kāyaḥ- śariram tasyotsargah- agamoktanityā parityāgah kāyotsargah.

(UśāVṛ Pa 581)


Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Body
  2. Caturviṃśatistava
  3. JAINA
  4. Jaina
  5. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  6. Pratikramaṇa
  7. Tirthankaras
  8. Āvaśyaka
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1931 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: