Published: 29.06.2015
Updated: 30.07.2015 3 realms (loka)

  • Urdhva Loka - the realms of the gods or heavens
  • Madhya Loka - the realms of the humans, animals and plants
  • Adho Loka - the realms of the hellish beings or the infernal regions

See also:

  • Jain Cosmology (Strukture of the Universe in Jainism)


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Adho Loka
  2. Jain Cosmology
  3. Jainism
  4. Loka
  5. Madhya Loka
  6. Urdhva
  7. Urdhva Loka
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 5045 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: